Kent Swig

My Thoughts.

Surfing Again …Thanks to Personal Trainer and a Great Surgeon

After a long and painful recovery from a complicated shoulder surgery, more than 6 months ago, I was able to go surfing in Newport, Rhode Island over this past Memorial Day weekend while visiting there during the Brown University reunion weekend. While I was the only person surfing without a wetsuit, I was plenty warmed by the thrill of being back in the ocean to surf once again. I owe a great deal of thanks to my physical trainer Frank D’Elia who has patiently and persistently worked with me 4 days each week to help me regain my mobility and my strength so that I can have full use and motion of my shoulder. And of course, I thank Dr. Jonathan Glashow of Mount Sinai Hospital for a magnificent job of repairing a very damaged shoulder.

Written by swigeq

June 15, 2010 at 1:58 pm

Posted in trainer

Tagged with ,

