Kent Swig

My Thoughts.

Sheffield Garden Walk

A few weekends ago, I went to visit one of my closest friends from Brown University, and his wife in Chicago (again, thanks to frequent flyer miles!).

During my visit I had the opportunity to participate in the 42nd annual Sheffield Garden Walk where I was able to view many of the beautiful private gardens in one of the great neighborhoods of Chicago.  To see this neighborhood from the “inside” was indeed special and allowed me to understand first hand how the urban plan, with all of its unique qualities like side alleys to gain access to garages (in other cities they are called carriage houses), was designed.

Kent Swig joins Sheffield Garden Walk

Kent M. Swig attends Sheffield Garden Walk

Written by swigeq

July 29, 2010 at 2:43 pm

Posted in family

Tagged with , , ,

