Kent Swig

My Thoughts.

Book Launch

On April 5th, I had the pleasure of attending a book launching reception hosted by Jane Rosenthal and Patty Neuberger and her husband Brad Wechsler for a new book authored by Buddy Cianci, former mayor of Providence, Rhode Island. The new book is entitled Pasta and Politics and I look forward to reading it.

Kent Swig with Mayor Cianci

Kent Swig with Mayor Cianci

As an alumnus of Brown University when Buddy Cianci was mayor, I was thrilled to attend this reception and to see Buddy who I have not seen in many years. He has kept his charm, his wit and his sense of humor and captivated his audience with several anecdotes from his new book. Overall, a wonderful evening!

Written by swigeq

April 13, 2011 at 9:08 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

