Kent Swig

My Thoughts.

Reception for Hadassah Hospital

On May 15th, I attended a reception for Hadassah Hospital held at the United Nations in the Members Dining Room. The evening was terrific and Ambassador Ron Prosor spoke, so eloquently as usual.
On another note, it was nice to be back in the United Nations headquarters building since the major renovation has been completed. I have not been in the building since my days of serving on the board of directors of the United Nations Association of the United States of America (UNS•USA), a wonderful organization of which I so enjoyed being a part.
It was encouraging to see all of the excellent work that Hadassah is doing and I wish them great success!
Kent Swig at the United Nations for Hadassah Hospital

Kent Swig at the United Nations for Hadassah Hospital

Kent Swig with portrait of former Secretary General Kofi Anan

Kent Swig with portrait of former Secretary General Kofi Anan

Invitation to the Hadassah Reception

Invitation to the Hadassah Reception

Written by swigeq

May 19, 2014 at 8:24 am

Posted in Uncategorized

