Kent Swig

My Thoughts.

Impact of Two Great Leaders on My Life

At this time of year as we celebrate the festival of Chanukah and the goodness of providing light onto one another and the world, I was reflecting back on the many hundreds of Israel Bonds events that I attended and I came across an old picture of me with Jack Weiler, my grandfather’s (Ben Swig) and my family’s business partner as well as my grandfather’s best friend, and the former Prime Minister of Israel Shimon Peres.  These two great leaders have been an inspiration to me throughout my life as well as a light onto the Jewish people and to all humanity. I am so fortunate to have known these two men and to have experienced their greatness from a close vantage point.  Their words and deeds are a true inspiration to me and continue to provide guidance of how I can be a better person.

From right to left:  Shimon Peres, Kent Swig and Jack Weiler.

From right to left: Shimon Peres, Kent Swig and Jack Weiler.

Written by swigeq

December 22, 2014 at 1:42 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

