Kent Swig

My Thoughts.

Brown University Rugby Match

Kent swig with Brown Rugby coach

Kent M. Swig with Jay Fluck, Brown University Rugby Coach

I had the wonderful pleasure of returning to my alma mater Brown University to participate in the annual undergraduate vs. alumni Commencement Rugby match on May 29th.   The experience of going back to Brown was a big thrill for me.  I think everyone has some fond memories of college and for me playing rugby at Brown will always remain a great memory that I will cherish.  Rugby has a reputation as being an extremely physically demanding game – and it is, but what most people don’t know is that Rugby teaches you mental toughness.   Later in my real estate career I realized that the lessons I learned while playing for the Brown Rugby team were also applicable in the business world.

Written by swigeq

July 1, 2010 at 11:10 am